The sweetest thing

Damn you salt water taffy. Damn you and the horse you rode in on!

I say that because it’s not that I hate you. It is, in fact, because you had me had first ingredient (sugar) and texture. I have now consumed about 50 of you in as little as 2 days.

Sigh.

I hate that I can’t stop eating. Every two hours. Otherwise I get sick to my stomach. I now know why The Captain gets SOOOOO cranky when he’s hungry. I’ve never really experienced hunger like this before. I eat because something sounds good or because I know I’m supposed to, not so much that I’m hungry. This is a completely different animal. I’m RAVENOUS!

I swear there are two in there, no matter what that first ultrasound said.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Paula Devi
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 12:58:09

    Salt Water Taffy and Old Atlantic City NJ’s boardwalk before it became a Fellini movie. Oh my teeth. Oh your teeth. But it’s soooooo delish, pregnant or not. My fav was mint & liquorice.

    Hey, mama, feed that body, feed that hungry baby(ies?).

    Babies??????
    Be happy and feel good you have a definite personality evolving in your baby in situ.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 466 hits