I need to clarify

After writing a post about my best friend, I feel it is very important to clarify something…

If you are my friend, and my good friend, you are my best friend. I will do anything for you within my power and will be the most loyal person and will never leave unless there is a perfectly good reason behind it.

I married my best friend.

The man who married my husband to me is my best friend.

A girl I went to elementary school, junior high school, and high school, after all this time is my best friend.

My sister’s best friend from way, way back is my best friend.

My hair dresser’s wife is my best friend.

An old friend with whom I had a falling out is again my best friend.

My cousin whom I’ve just gotten to know is my kindred spirit best friend.

My sisters are my best friends.

My brother who I hated as a kid is my best friend.

My sister in laws are my best friends.

But not all of them I can talk to about everything without feeling judged about one thing or another. Except my friend who is Buddhist. He’s the one who married my husband and I. I is pretty much the coolest.

I just wanted them to know that they are all in a very special place in my heart and I love them all, I just needed to grieve and get over one of my best friends leaving me.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 440 hits
